GoPro Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Am wondering what editing software you all use - used the search button but did not really come up with answers hence the question.. I tried Movavi but found out it does not work with H265 and do not want to convert to h264 (especially when on the road). Also tried Adobe Premiere Elements but do not really like it. At the moment am thinking of trying out Magix videodelux.

Am looking for something fairly simply to work with since I am still a complete noob when it comes to video-editing. Do not like to do editing on my phone - wish that GP would update their GoPro Quick app for pc

Am looking for suggestions that work on a windows11 PC/ laptop and preferably are quite intuitive.

Thanks for those pointing me in the right direction :).

·
Administrator
9,855 Posts
I suggest trying the easy one called Videoproc blogger, or the complicated one Calle resolve by devinchi. Both FREE

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Fish - played around a bit yesterday with Videoproc.Slowly am getting the hang of it but will take a long while before I will fully understand the options. But so far so good.

Wondering though where you get your music/ tunes from - would love something that is for free since I most likely will only edit when on holiday.

·
Administrator
9,855 Posts
I do youtube, the audio to keep compliance with not getting copyrighted, used to do SoundCloud and credit the author with the. Written contents offered, when i load youtube, I like free not paid stuff can not afford to pay for everything in this world. Anymore hope that helps.

Every program will take time to Learn They have manuals, the F-1 key,, I use more or less. magix 2021 for my work, but I like to use Videoproc once a while

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·