GoPro Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recently got the GoPro hero 10 . got my first vid out of camera can’t seem to play it on anything .so iam now looking for easy free,free vid editor .
I spent hours trying to use the mini vid editor only to find when finally finished and Export the file it states I have to subscribe or it will only do 2 min vid I don’t call that Free . Is there any truly Free program for a newby to get a video outputted to something the family can watch .
iam using a few years old windows Pc (options win 7 and Win 10 )
thanks Buzzy

·
Administrator
9,855 Posts
if you look on this site I constantly talk on the Videoprocvlogger go load that up if you want easy peasy, if not do resolve by devinchi and start taking some courses all FREE.

·
Registered
30 Posts
For free use Videoproc but if you want to spend a few dollars. Magix has still a very good offer going.

Just like you I am new to film editing and have both videoprocvlogger and Magix delux 2023 (50% off). I prefer Magix over videoproc. Magix has lots of video tutorials, forum to ask questions and extras you can add when needed.

Though I still have a lot to learn I like Magix a lot so far.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the responses everybody I will try again to check out these softwares I just want something basic which I can show the family on a cd/dvd on the tv I don’t need complicated programs as a pensioner it now takes longer for the brain to wake up just trying to get the special holidays on something I can play for the grandchildren to see when iam underground..

·
Registered
2 Posts