GoPro Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I'm very new at this and have a Hero 10 Black with 512GB SD Card.
I've taken a couple of videos and plugged in the charging cable, went to the client in File Explorer (Win 10), and get "This Folder is Empty".

I can view the Videos on the Hero 10, but they don't show on my computer.

Any Ideas?
Dan

·
Administrator
9,088 Posts
I reconnect, and let it load up, it may take a few more seconds to show something,

·
Registered
564 Posts
If you insert just the memory card into your pc, does it show the contents?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I did not. However, I found an old multiport card reader from about 12 years ago and was able to get the files off of it using a full-size SD card adapter. I've never had this problem before. I was beginning to wonder if the card speed was so fast that it timed out before my 6-year-old computer woke up to read it. I guess I need to spend a LOT more time learning...
Thanks to all who tried to help!
Dan

·
Registered
65 Posts
The only way I have been able to see/import files to a Windows 10 laptop is to remove the SD card from the Hero 10 and use a third-party SD card reader. Try the CHKDSK command on the card or the ATTRIB command to view the photos.
At last, you have to use a recovery program to view the media from the card.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
The only way I have been able to see/import files to a Windows 10 laptop is to remove the SD card from the Hero 10 and use a third-party SD card reader. Try the CHKDSK command on the card or the ATTRIB command to view the photos.
At last, you have to use a recovery program to view the media from the card.
Thanks, Ankit!

·
Registered
41 Posts
I've had this happen a few times recently, strangely it doesnt seem to happen during light use but if i bolt it to my car it seems to happen relatively often (maybe a vibration thing?)