GoPro Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone help please? Im using a hero black 7 at 1440, 60 fps, wide and the footage is very clear and sharp, but when i open most editing progs and drag the film to them, they loose sharpness by 5- 10 %. I have win movie maker 2012 and this the worst, have tried a few others under trial and about as bad, only filmora was ok ish...the footage is perfect until press play then it goes slightly blurred...i would like to make some films for youtube..im no expert at this, any ideas please of what i maybe doing wrong. Many thanks.

·
Administrator
9,314 Posts
Devinchi Resolve is a free program.

what sharpness is on the protune set HIGH. then try lowering to Med.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Cheers Fish
I,ll look up that editor, ive looked at protune on the camera and it is either on or off, there doesnt seem to be any adjustment for it.
I, ll tell you a little more....I had a hero 4 and made a film for youtube, first time ive had a go at this, i used windows movie maker old and all went well until uploading to youtube and it had lost some clarity! really annoyed at this, so took it off and tried anything I could but no joy so just put it back on, so now have this gopro 7 very much sharper but dragged a film in to WMM and clarity is bad, so have been trying out other progs on a trail and same blurry look, I am not going to buy any progs if they come out like that. I could do with someone telling me how they go from film to editing to uploading and how to get the best results. I'll look up that Devinci resolve see what happens with that.
Many thanks

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hello and welcome to the forum, and how is the sharpness after exporting, that the interesting point, not the sharpness while editing.
You can also edit the sharpness before exporting and set it higher.

Ciao Rob