GoPro Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am brand new to getting a gopro, and was hoping to get a bit of help before I purchase the 11

1. For some of my videos I will be interviewing people (on tripod), and at a fixed 2.8 view on video will this focus on both of us ok? In photography it's usually around f4, however looking at general videos on gorpo in YouTube, everything seems to be in focus, background and all.
2. With the narrowest view of 27mm, will this may us look to distorted? It will likely be waist up and full body shots

Thanks

· Administrator
2,294 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum.

Why would you want to use a GoPro as your main interview camera?? I would use a completely different camera entirely. Action cameras are for external use, under plenty of good natural light, and are small enough to be mount on you, or mounted to objects on or around you. GoPro will market their camera for other purposes (to sell more units of course) but its not what action cameras are suited for. For instance, GoPro have plenty of accessories to create a vlogging setup, but when you consider the overall cost its cheaper to buy a mirrorless camera setup, AND it will suit the shooting conditions better, as well as do a better job at the same time! The GoPro camera isn't the complete all rounder that GoPro want you to think it is. Dont fall for their marketing!

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I will be in front of the camera not behind it (no one will be behind it), and I know it will focus. Unfortunately there arn't many other good options/reviews on normal cameras, with a screen I can also see myself, and under $1000 bracket, Australian.

· Administrator
7,626 Posts