GoPro Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks!

I really enjoy the Gopro cam and the cool features :smile:. I have a Gopro Hero 4 Black and a Macbook Pro and I have just begun my editing career :). I have been working on a project for one week now and I am almost done with my film.
I just had some issues with disk space, so I bought a bigger external HDD and installed it when all my problems started. :frown::crying:

I am a newbie at Gopro and I´ve searched on this forum and the Gopro support forum without getting any further so I hope you guys can help me out!

After I moved all films to my new HDD I cannot find them in the GoPro desktop app witch I´ve seen many people having problems with(gray marked) when i try to import the files in Gopro desktop.

The solution with exporting the files back to normal doesen´t work because my Mac wont let me (also gray marked). I then read that the files must be put on the internal HDD, so I did with the clips I was working with.

Now I can open my project in Gopro Studio, but unfortunately some of my clips are missing and the project looks ruined! Still can't open the files in the GoPro desktop app because it doesn't "find" the media accept if I click the "also show unavailable files".

What I need is some way to restore the files to original Gopro format so I can get the GoPro app to work. Is there some emulator or program to get this done?

Please Help!

·
Registered
784 Posts
Hi Bobby,

Are you trying to import them in Step 2?
GoPro video clips that have already been converted during step 1, can be added to the project in Step 2 "EDIT", All other files need to first be imported in STEP 1, converted and then added in STEP 2.

Does this solve the issue? Let me know.

·
Administrator
9,621 Posts
Kreamcheaz