GoPro Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI,

I have just received the GoPro camera and when we did the first video, it all looked quite nice, but in the evening the quality of video was quite bad, Ok it was dark, but my phone is way less grainy and also during the day, it just looks grainy even at 4k 60fps (please see attached video). I must admit I am very new to video, I bought the camera on the advice of a friend. We needed a camera to capture podiatric treatments (surgeries on feet and various other stuff). Normally a podiatrist would be located approximately 30cm away from a patient's foot. We initially considered either a phone camera on a tripod, but then it wouldn't have been possible due to constant rotation of practitioner around the foot. So we needed a device that could be placed on the head of a practitioner and for this purpose the GoPro looked ideal. But now, quality of video (graininess) aside I am not even sure that the level of detail captured would be sufficient as it is more of an outdoor landscape time camera. So I have a question:

Should I admit a mistake and return the camera as it isn't good for purpose or should I keep it and adjust the settings?

Do you see graininess and some jerkiness? That was shot in 4k 60fps.

Thanks.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
This one was done with Huawei P20 Pro also 4k, level of detail is greater than GoPro, I take it it won't be possible to get this detail from Hero 7 Black?

·
Registered
93 Posts
It is very much so possible for you to get good quality video from a HERO7.

Do you have the video stabilization and the GoPro Protune turned on?

·
Registered
93 Posts
That is very interesting that even though you have both of them turned on, it is still shaky/poor quality. Try preforming a hard reset on your GoPro.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9