GoPro Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am sure you all get this question all the time, sorry. Currently I use windows, I have only used window movie maker to edit videos and I am just a novice. I have just bought my first Gopro, so I am looking for something that is easy to use and Gopro friendly, something that has an easy option to remove the fish-eye effect also.

Thanks

·
Administrator
9,728 Posts
Two software titles magix I use and Cyberlink PowerDirector, chekem out decide. there is a topic in here of softwares. or Devinchi. I go with PowerDirector and its Easy once learned , from the start nothing is easy.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I'm new to editing software myself but I use PowerDirector as well, it has a ton of great tutorials out there and simple to use once you understand it. If you can find a copy of GoPro studio it's still a great editor for simple stuff and works well. They discontinued it but it can still be found and still works.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Amen to PowerDirector. I used Movie Maker as it was free for years. I got a good deal on PowerDirector and have kept using it. Get the entire suite when buying as well. Since the Screen recorder and audio director are great bundled items you will use!

I still like to use the GoPro Quik application for quick edits. It's just so darn simple. But sad to say, it's even better on IOS. My iPad Pro will render high res video faster than my i7 Surface with ease. The huge issue with Quik on windows is it will only import GoPro video. On IOS, it will import just about anything and blend them together. Not sure why Gopro limited the windows version. It's a non issue if all you are using is GoPro footage.