GoPro Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have some birthday money sitting here and I hate not having a GoPro anymore (I got mine wet). I could buy a 960 now, or I could save up some money and get the 1080 that I had before. I used to only use 720 30fps MAX but I just got a new beast of a computer that can now handle the 1080 resolution, and the full Adobe CS3. I'd hate to spend so much and be unhappy, knowing that if I spent another 90 dollars or so, I could be happy. I'd also hate to get the 1080 and spend more money than I needed to. I would use 1080 some, but I would also use the 720 at 60fps a lot too. Is it worth it just to spend more and buy the 1080?

·
Registered
110 Posts
It is really a personal

It is really a personal choice. I have a 960 and I am more than happy with it, since I am no professonal photographer and I work better with less bells and jangles on a camera. However, I can see times when the upgrade could come in handy, especially with add ons that are available on that model which are not on the 960. It is not worth it to me for the upgrade at this point, but someone else may have other needs and find it well worth the investment.