Hero 3 Silver : Troubles recording and many SD ERR - GoPro Forum, Classifieds and Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 6 Old 01-10-2013, 12:50 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Hero 3 Silver : Troubles recording and many SD ERR

Hello

I'm a newbie here and I'll take time to introduce myself. So I got a GoPro 3 Silver a few days ago and I am having many problems shooting.

I am more a photo person than a video person but I love the GoPro and I am planning a trip.

I've noticed several problems :
- with ProTune and 11Mpix/Wide, there's very often a corrupted file. A video of 2 minutes is gonna need repair and the repair never works.
- I can record 2 minutes then the video stops by itself and records 1 second there and 1 second here. It's very annoying, I have 0 control on the camera.
- the SD (the one GoPro recommends) needs format 50% of the time, meaning it blocks for a repair, doesn't succeed and need a format (usually SD ERR).

Sorry for the bad english...

Do you guys have noticed something similar ?

I have formatted the card via the GoPro and my Mac (FAT, just like I read on the forum).

I don't know what to do and I can't record more than 2 minutes even with a lower resolution.

Thanks for your help
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 01-11-2013, 05:09 AM

ive got the BE and had issues

ive got the BE and had issues similar, you need to use a class 10 sd card...assuming you are, try deleting everything from the card, putting it in another camera and recording with it then delete the footage from the card again and put it back in the gopro and start recording....so far i havent had any issues, let us know how it goes
post #3 of 6 Old 01-11-2013, 06:16 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
I'll try that but I need to

I'll try that but I need to figure out how to use the microSD... I work with 5DMarkII (CompactFlash).