Best Free video editing software? - GoPro Forum, Classifieds and Support

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
#1 Old 02-03-2013, 12:35 PM

(Thread Starter)
Best Free video editing software?

Hey Guys,

New here and just purchased my Hero 3. Was just curious to see if there is any decent video editing software available for free download?

I'm a bit of an amateur at editing so just wanted to try my hand at something free first before maybe purchasing something.

:bigsmile:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-03-2013, 12:54 PM

AVS is not half bad!

AVS is not half bad!

http://www.avs4you.com/
#3 Old 02-03-2013, 01:53 PM

What are you on mac or pc

What are you on mac or pc
#4 Old 02-03-2013, 03:32 PM

Free Software

Hi,

My first post on this forum.

I find KDEnlive a wonderful piece of software. Works with Linux.
I use Fedora 18. If you like it well enough and don't have Linux
It can be run from a LIVE CD/DVD on your windows machine.

http://www.kdenlive.org/

#5 Old 02-06-2013, 04:10 PM

Hey man.. I'm a bit of an

Hey man.. I'm a bit of an amateur myself and found this to be a helpful start: http://www.real.com/resources/free-v...iting-software It explains what fundamental features to be looking for in free video editing software and will help guide you in your search depending on what your level of expertise is and what you want the software to do. Hope it helps.
#6 Old 05-21-2013, 02:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jutman14 View Post
Hey Guys,

New here and just purchased my Hero 3. Was just curious to see if there is any decent video editing software available for free download?

I'm a bit of an amateur at editing so just wanted to try my hand at something free first before maybe purchasing something.

:bigsmile:
decent free video editing software I would recommend Window Movie Maker.

gogo, live your life to the fullest and learn the magic cut.
#7 Old 05-21-2013, 08:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by amenda8998 View Post